Gamma310s Tiger Eyes - Legio Fureans VS Legio Gryphonicus

Gamma310

Hey all,

Under normal circumstances I'm more of a silent reader in this forum. But since I started painting the Adeptus Titanicus Miniatures I've been looking for a community to participate in. By pure chance I stumbled over this part of the forum and decided I wanna be a part of this.

So what can you expect in here?

Since my buddy in crime is kind of a slow painter and I want to play with painted Titans I decided to buy, build and paint two legions to have something to play with. In this Blog I’m hoping to chronicle my journey into slow madness of painting a :cussload of Titans.

Furthermore I’ll post some snippets of Fluff and Background for my Titans. But be gentle, English is not my first language so it might be a little rough around the edges.

Well anyway, let’s start with a first "blurry" picture of what is painted up to date:

5bdfe784d7f13_20181030_2000251.jpg.62d40

I didn’t really think about what kind of Battlegroup I wanted to play so I just painted a few of everything for the Tiger Eyes. The weapons are all magnetised so I can change them whenever I want. By now I know that I want to have a Regia Maniple, but what kind of maniple would suit the rest?

Gryphonicus will be started as soon as my next delivery arrives. Most likely I’ll paint a Myrmidon Maniple with two Warlords and three Reavers for them.

Looking forward to getting your feedback and input.

Cheers

Gamma

Edited by Gamma310

Needs more Titans. :p

Seriously, that’s an impressive start. I also have plans to paint up a second Battlegroup to face my first, but I would need to paint the first before that happens. Looking forward to Gryphonicus. Are you planning to convert any Reavers?

Keep up the good work.

Dallo

Those Titans look awesome. A really nice yellow and great flames! Once I finish my Defensor Maniple (eventualllyyyyyyyyy!) I'll be looking at some traitors and Fureans are pretty tempting :)