How to get less/more relevant notifications?

Hello,

Apologies if this is a total noob question, but I'm receiving a lot of notifitcations for threads I follow, which is OK, but kind of redundant if it's multiple notifications for replies to the same thread. Apperently my settings are wrong? I picked "weekly digest", but I this doesn't seem to help...

There probably isn't anything that can be done under our current software. Subscribing to a discussion will activate the notifications any time there is a reply by someone else. The system isn't smart enough to simply consolidate all replies in the same discussion as a single notification, nor does it have the AI to judge what's relevant or of interest to you.

The admins will have to look at the new software to see if it can support what you're asking about.

Hello,

Apologies if this is a total noob question, but I'm receiving a lot of notifitcations for threads I follow, which is OK, but kind of redundant if it's multiple notifications for replies to the same thread. Apperently my settings are wrong? I picked "weekly digest", but I this doesn't seem to help...

There probably isn't anything that can be done under our current software. Subscribing to a discussion will activate the notifications any time there is a reply by someone else. The system isn't smart enough to simply consolidate all replies in the same discussion as a single notification, nor does it have the AI to judge what's relevant or of interest to you.

The admins will have to look at the new software to see if it can support what you're asking about.

Actually I have to disagree there. There's something one can do. When you subscribe to a topic there's the option to get notifications instantly, or later. If you pick one of the later options then you will get only one notification per session/day/week per thread regardless of how many new posts that thread has.

ify579k.png

Edited by Panzer