Pure Primaris Army Viability

Brother Scorpirus

Hello, brothers! I'm fairly new to playing, but have been painting for a while now. I have flip-flopped between which chapter to play, but my first love was the sons of Vulkan for their incredible humanity and willingness to protect those who cannot protect themselves. I come to you today to ask about the viability of a fully primaris Salamander list. Now, I don't plan on going to tournaments, but I am curious if I can create something viable in the meta, and fun above all else. It doesn't have to win every game, but I would rather not get decimated at every turn. 

At the moment, I have:

Primaris Librarian

Primaris Captain

Primaris Captain in Gravis

Redemptor Dreadnought

30x Intercessors

5x Hellblasters

3x Inceptors

Happy to buy some more stuff, but would like to keep most troops in the primaris range, aside from Dreadnoughts (Because those bastards are amazing, and my favorite unit in the lore).

I thank you, fellow brothers, and hope you can enlighten me!

Drop the inceptors, they are too expensive for what they do. I’ve never had luck with them, but Suppressors are much cheaper and do well in the gunline.

If you are playing salamanders, you HAVE to run flamer aggressors. They are nasty once in range with our strats and can be kept alive with cover saves and stratagems.

I think that if you want Primaris SL, then a melee mob is what you're looking for. The Agrax Earthshade guy has a wonderfully powerful melee buff, that complements Intercessor units with PF or TH. Include one big unit of Flame Aggressors to act as counter-charge unit and protect it with Self Sacrifice until you're there. Then it is just stacking buffs and marching forward. You may want to use Invictors or, dare I say it?, Impulsors to quicken the process of it.