Jump to content

Wound Allocation Question


Aeddon

Recommended Posts

A new FaQ is out on GW's website, but while it sadly does not answer combi or one-shot weapons in general, it does comment on one-shot weapons on vehicles:

 

Q: If a vehicle has a weapon with a limited amount of

shots, and it has none left, for example a hunter-killer

missile that has already been fired, does it count as a

weapon that can be destroyed by a Damaged - Weapon

Destroyed roll on the Vehicle Damage table? (p61)

 

A: No. Once a weapon cannot possibly fire again during

the battle it is effectively destroyed as far as Damaged -

Weapon Destroyed results on the Vehicle Damage table

are concerned.

 

That is specifically for vehicles, and cannot strictly be applied to similar infantry weapons. But I do think a similar interpretation for infantry weapons seems more obvious now.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Indeed Legatus there is an argument for it being something of a precedent covering single shot non-vehicle weapons too - maybe a specific mention in the next FAQ eh :P ?

 

Cheers

I

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.