Warhound Titan rules and interpreting them

okay, just to put out so i dont get admonished too much, i have only been playing for about 7 months, and i have 3 armies of decent size, but because i am new to the game still, i am still wrestling with rules.

but what i am asking about is the rules on the warhound titan. i currently own one, and still painting it (but not fully assembled), and since space marines can only use the HYENA type titan, (mars pattern) i am asking that if you have your mars pattern as your main titan (squad sergeant), can you run 2 more titan of differing types? (like the wolf and jackyl class).

i have the 2006 update book, but it only says that titan run in packs of 1-3, and nothing else. so since i am running space marines, can i only run 3 hyena's? or run the hyena as my main one and the 2 others be of differing types?

because my interpretation of the rules in that if your running space marines, and you have a titan, that if your running the hyena as your main one, you can run the 2 other titans types i the same squad as well.

well it only goes that even though the guard can use the lucius patterns (and from what i know, space marines can only use mars pattern stuff). but from conversations that i have had, if you have a mars pattern as your main one, then you can have 2 lucius patterns as your secondary titans in your squad.

well not to put a dampener on things, but according to my Imperial armour update 2006, the Titan of either pattern can only be officially used in a Imperial guard army, as it is listed under the imperial guard section of the book, not the space marines.

HOWEVER

I suppose in a friendly game it is entirely possible to use it with the opponents consent

also there is no difference points wise or rule wise between the classes, so theres no rules such as SGT's titans etc to stop you using whatever pattern of titan you wish to use