blood angels dreadnought

Havokas

hey new to bolter and chainsword, thought id share my new and first blood angels dread. im just new to blood angels so any tips or comments would be nice. so far ive got this guy a tactical squad and the assult on black reach box.

could sombody tell me the rules about upgrading a dreadnought to be a death company one? dose it have to be furiso

going to finish my tatical squad soonish.

*edit* replaced links with photobucket

http://i686.photobucket.com/albums/vv225/Garner90/BAdread1.jpg

http://i686.photobucket.com/albums/vv225/Garner90/BAdread2.jpg

http://i686.photobucket.com/albums/vv225/Garner90/BAdread3.jpg

tell me what you think, or what i should add to my army.

EDIT: removed links as OP has fixed his IMG tags

Nice dread btw ;) just saw this while going through the CMON's newest submissions ;)

Also, I like your paintscheme; in fact I like it so much that I'm gonna do my vendread with black-red halved colors too, so I could represent a simple vendread or a VDCF ;)

Is there a 'wing' painted beside the blood drop on his right torso?

Cheers!

EDIT: Oh, and welcome to B&C ;)

Also, one has to be a Furioso to be a DC dread, as per entry in our codex

hey thanks for the help Baal Dropout, ven dread with that sort of paint split would look awsome. only thing i regert on this model is not having magnets on the main weapon so i can swap it out. so im making another dread with multimelter, probly not going to look as good as this guy i need to speed up. :D

and thats not a wing painted on the chestplate its just the texture on the model and an odd turnout after a light drybrushing with boltgun metal

i fixed the links from photobucket

and thats not a wing painted on the chestplate its just the texture on the model and an odd turnout after a light drybrushing with boltgun metal

Meh, an odd thing it turned out indeed, it's even at the right spot ;)