Sword Brother Tyrian

reaver13

So a friend and I started playing a campaign that we had layed out, and I thought it would be interesting to take some models that had achieved heroic things and dress them up a bit for their deeds. My friend plays Orks and I obviously play Templars... so in the third battle of our campaign we were fighting for three objectives (Each represented a tank that could be used in the 5th final battle). Anyways, I basically got slaughtered, but nearing the end of the battle I managed to get a crusader squad near an objective only to have it charged soon after by a warboss (aptly named Hellgore) and crew. Long story short Brother Tyrian was the last man standing and felled Hellgore with but a bpistol and chainsword after passing 2 invul. saves. (Yes I took Uphold the honor, criticize later) For his heroics he got a spiffy new paintjob, and was inducted into the Marhal's House by order of the Marshal himself (me! :) )

First time I've tried blending on a tabard, and he's not completely finished b/c I broke off his chainsword arm and gave him a pfist as befitting his status. Anyways, thoughts and comments welcome. Final battle is planned for the weekend, so maybe I'll have some new interesting heroes to paint up.

-Reaver

http://www.bolterandchainsword.com/index.p...i&img=27968

4th battle was annihilation on dawn of war at 1500 pts iirc. He got to deploy first and used that to pin me deep in my own zone. Fortunately I did what most BT players do... bring lots and lots of crusaders, which turned out bad for him as he had brought a fairly anti-vehicle heavy list(for orks anyways), expecting LRCs. The game was certainly decided by CC as I got a number of good charges that sent the once fearless orks fleeing only to be caught in a sweeping advance. All in all it was good fun. We've both won two battles so far, and the weekend's game will be 2500 pts. I think I hear the engines on my vindicators revving up... <_<

-Reaver