The Enclave WIP thread

NemFX

Hi. I'm new to these painting challenges, so I'll probably screw some stuff up. Ideally not too much though.

This is going to be the WIP thing for my Enclave army. So yeah. Enjoy.

Backstory (actually fluff to follow later)

The Enclave are a deathwatch style army, played with normal space marine rules. Each marine shows Enclave chapter heraldry on the right shoulderpad, and original chapter heraldry on the left. In addition, all twenty of the first founding chapters are going to be represented. I already spent about two months deciding on which legion 2 and 11 are going to be. I personally think 11 is different than the one I'm using for the Enclave army, but it's for fluff reasons (namely the invisible primarch theory)

Also, for all intensive purposes, the original 20, and a few others are considered to be pre-heresy era marines, whereas the rest are recruited from the 'present' in 40k. That will be explained in fluff also.

My WIP is going to probably be a little odd, because pretty much when I prime my models black, that's their main colour so they should be done pretty fast.

I'll be uploading stuff in no particular order, but this is going to be the list of stuff that I'll be doing:

Chapter Master

Shotgun scouts

Sniper scouts

Assault squad

Assault squad

Assault squad

Land speeder (I started making this one awhile ago, gave it to my Enclave army before actually reading the new rulebook)

Apache chopper (aka Predator, aka Vertibird)

Terminator squad

Possibly one secret thing if I have time.

gallery_21363_3463_773585.jpg

gallery_21363_3463_485097.jpg

First three completed marines. For all intensive purposes, these guys are pre-heresy in terms of fluff.

001. Wilson of the Dark Angels (pre-DA schism)

002. Carter of the Rainbow Warriors

003. Paterson of the Emperors Children

Just my guess. They were originally much more popular. Then someone told the Americans most likely ;)