BA vs Orks

TentSalesman

Hey everyone, this is my first time posting so be gentle :)

I'm relatively new to the game, and I only really play against the same opponent who keeps smashing me with his Orks (lots of trucks with boys + power claw, death copters, kans, warboss on a bike).

I have to come up with a 1500 Blood Angel list for our next game, could you offer any suggestions to the list below?

(I realise the points might be slightly out - I haven't added it up yet and I dont have the codex to hand)

Commander Dante

10 man Veteran Assault Squad (1 PF & Storm Shield, 2 x lightning claws, 2 x flamer)

Chaplain Lemartes

5 x Death Company

Assault Squad (10 marines, Sarge has a PF)

Baal Predator ( TL Assault Cannon, 2 x Heavy Bolter)

Devastator Squad (10 marines, 4 missle launchers)

I think that's about it... like I said, I dont have the codex to hand so this is from memory. We have a liberal attitude towards the FOC, so I realise that this list is not 100% legal but... meh :P

The plan? Sit back and shoot like crazy with the Dev's and the Baal. Once the Orks get within 18, hit them with a charge from the jump infantry and hope it goes my way. Any feedback on how to smash Orks would be most welcome :)

Welcome to the forum mate...

Just ask a mod to move this to the Blood Angels forum first...

Even if you have a liberal view to the FOC you still need troops to capture objectives.

So far you have:

Dante (200)

VAS (370)

Lemartes (125)

DC (bought 2 and all packs I assume) (85)

RAS (275)

Baal (125)

Devs (270)

Total: 1450 (apologies for abbreviations but it is your list I'm having to work out :) ...)