My Guardians of the Covenant - New Thread

Basilius

I have moved this post from the combined thread since I can't edit when it was last updated and it seems a bit dead. I have deleted it from that post so that I dont earn the ire of the mods. Until such time as the GotC community re-activates (we mostly seem to have dropped off the boards at around the same time last year) I will use this threads to show off my 1st ever army of any sort, which I started painting last June.

I took a break from painting and pursued other hobbies late last year (was a bit burnt out), but started again about 6 weeks ago. I am doing an IG army to go with my Daemonhunters, but I am also comitted to finishing my Guardians of the Covenant. I have fleshed out some 5 man squads to the same standard as I have posted previously. What I am posting here are some "new" additions to my army. C&C welcome as always. Older posts and models can be seen in my galleries and in the combined Guardians HoH thread in my sig. I will also take some combined army shots and updated squad shots in the near future as I think my camera skills have improved slightly.

First up are my sniper scouts. Nothing amazing, but a respectable table top standard as far as I can see. I still really struggle with faces despite GW staff, How to Paint Citadel Miniatures, and tutorials online and it frustrates the hell out of me. I am coming to the conclusion that simple is better. I am also staggered at how people manage to do eyes so well - my attempts made them look like mutants! I am pleased though with the red fatigues and the black cloaks - used methods different from the rest of my army and stolen off others on the boards ;) Thanks.

gallery_35552_3537_418219.jpg

gallery_35552_3537_839394.jpg

gallery_35552_3537_796.jpg

gallery_35552_3537_406913.jpg

gallery_35552_3537_358755.jpg