multiple assaults n flying units

Sir_Cosme

hi, im a newbie, i just started playing this week with a friend i have a few questions. I couldnt find much about them in the translated version of the rulebook that came with our Assault on Black Reach box, so here goes nothing. Hope im not posting in the wrong place or anything.

1) In the case of multiple units assaulting the same target unit, can the attacked unit counter-attack against both? or just against one? in the later case, against which? For example lets say I have unit of Termies and in the same turn my opponent assaults them with a unit of Guyz, and a unit of Nobz, will my termies attack both of their units? (its small unit so all of the termies are within 5cm of each other)

2) Can a flying unit (lets say 3 ork Koptaz) fire through another friendly unit at an opposing one? theres LoS, but he has unit of Guyz in the middle for example.

i think thats all for now, thanks for the help, and again, sorry if shouldnt have posted this here.

1) The multiple assault is in the rulebook, it is called a multiple assault. You get to divide your attacks between the enemy units. If the model is in base to base contact with only one enemy unit, it can only direct its attacks at that unit. If the model is in base to base contact with two (or more) enemy units it can direct its attack(s) at either or both or the enemy units. If you are not in base to base contact but are within 2"(or 5cm if that is the metric equivelent) of models of its unit that are in base to base contact with an enemy unit, you can direct his attacks agains any enemy unit that the nearby models are in base to base contact with.

2) All unit fire from where they are modeled, even if they are skimmerslike Koptazs. If you can see it, you can shot it but the enemy will get a cover save if your unit is between the shoter and the target.