Getting the most out of Obliterators and Termicide squads...

Retalitus

Thanks to the advice of fellow followers of the Chaos Gods on the army list board, I've finally decided on an army for a 1500 point game against Loyalist marines... I'm pretty new to 40k, so still finding my feet and getting used to the strengths and weaknesses of various units.

My current army has, as it's core anti-tank section, the following units:

x 2 Obliterators

x 2 Obliterators

x 3 Chaos Terminators, all with combi-meltas

x 3 Chaos Terminators, all with combi-meltas

Can't wait to get them on the board and try 'em out, but looking to get some tactical advice first, so I don't make a total fool of myself :lol:

I've used oblits in a few games, with some success, but not four of them at a time. The rest of my army is made up of 2 Daemon Princes (one slan/lash, the other nurgle/warptime), and three squads of CSMs in rhinos. No other vehicles. Pretty sure that my opponent is gonna field a Land Raider, or at least a pred/vindicator.

So, how best do I use my obliterators and terminators? I see people raving about the termicide squad, but I really have no idea how best to use them. As for the obliterators, should I get both pairs on the table from the start to blast away with lascannons at range, or deepstrike them in to shock my opponent?

If you folks have any ideas about how a new player can get the most out of these units, please let me know! Cheers!

As someone who regularaly faces Chaos (1/2 the players at my club are chaos and I am getting pretty sick of playing them to tell you the truth) I can tell you now to ignore the terminators and just focus on bringing 2 x 3 Obliterators.