Assault marine attacks (how many?)

wRaith203

OK, so I'm a newbie. Apologies if these are silly questions, but I can't work a few things out, and am after some clarification.

1. If I have 10 assault marines (9 marines and one sergeant), that's 11 attacks right (1 each for marines, sergeant has 2)?

2. If the marines are all armed with bolt pistols and chainswords, does that mean they now have 2 attacks each (1 attack as per stats, extra attack for 2x close combat weapons)?

3. If the squad is initiating an assault (all other things being equal) they all get an extra attack right, on top of the others?

4. If I have 9 assault marines all armed with bolt pistols and chainswords and a sergeant armed with a storm shield and power fist, and they are assaulting another unit, I can roll for up to 30 attacks (2 each for marines, 2 for sergeant +1 each for assaulting)?

5. If I have a Chaplain with CA and bolt pistol, he has 3 attacks right (2 as per stats, plus 1 for 2xCCW)? If I add him to the assault squad above, that takes the attacks for the squad up to 34 (30 for squad, plus 3 for Chaplain, plus 1 for Chaplain assaulting)?

6. So, the squad above, with the Chaplain attached, has up to 34 close combat attacks, any misses being re-rolled (thanks to the Chaplain).

Have I got it right?

1) Sort of... as you already noted, they have more attacks because of their wargear.

2) The Seargent gets three total, the rest get two total- for 21 altogether.

3) That would be correct, making it 31 total.

4) That is correct, though youll want to roll the three for the seargents powerfist seperately as its at I 1 and has different rules.

5) Yes... he gets four including his bonus for charging. He also needs to have his attacks seperately... but there are 34 in total.

6) Yep.

The only thing you dont have is that if you assault through cover youll be striking at I 1, and that if they have defensive grenades youll not get those bonus attacks from charging.

Thanks man.