SM Command Squad Weapons

ASDF_

Hey guys, I'm kind of new to 40k, and I play White Scars. I've got Khan, a Chaplain on a bike, 23 Bikes, 5 Scout Bikes, 2 Land Speeders, and some other support units.

I just got a new Command Squad on bikes, and I'm in the process of building it. I wasn't exactly sure what was a good build for the weapon choices, so I wanted to ask you guys.

My idea was:

-Company Champion with Powerfist, meltagun, and storm shield

-Apothecary with narthecium

-3 Veterans with lightning claws, meltaguns, and storm shields

Would this be a good build for my command squad? I'm planning on using it as a distraction unit sort of, so I can rush my 23 other bikes or so down the weak flank and wipe them out, but I may use them more tactically, so I feel I need the storm shields in there.

Thoughts? Suggestions?

Thanks.

While that would be a very impressive unit there is a very big problem that jumps out at a glance, the cost. At nearly 80 points per model that would be a prime candidate for any and all S8-10 AP2-3 (anti-tank) weaponry your opponent has that will scythe right through their toughness and FNP. Even with 3+ invul saves, any losses will rapidly degrade the unit's potential.

I would suggest:

apothecary on bike

company champion on bike

powerfist and meltagun on bike

2x power weapon and bolt pistol on bike, one with meltabombs.

290 points