combined space marine crusade army

DeffWolf

ladies and gentlemen, i propose to you the thought of a combined space marine fighting force. the reason being because i bore so quickly of one same colour scheme i am thinking of painting different squads for different chapters.

what i have in mind so far is:

tactical marines (ultramarines)

devastators (space wolf long fangs)

assault squad (blood angels)

bike squad (dark angels)

terminators (salamanders)

has anybody got any other ideas, i was thinking of having at most 10 different chapters just to vary my colour schemes and have more practice with different colours. also, would i be permitted to use different rules for squads e.g. long fangs splitting their fire at two different targets providing i pay the points?

many thanks, and feel free to pm me for whatever reason you may have. i am a good painter for my age (14) and am probably the best *kid* painter in my GW. however, im still looking for as much tuition as possible because my goal is to become world class.

I had this idea when beginning my Marines recently, but thought I would struggle to make it look like a coherent army.

Your opponents will probably resist the idea of you "Cherry picking" units from different Codicies, Blood Angel Assault marines for troop choices, Long Fangs as your dev squad with split fire, etc etc. I'd just use them as vanilla marines and hope for the best.

has anybody got any other ideas, i was thinking of having at most 10 different chapters just to vary my colour schemes and have more practice with different colours. also, would i be permitted to use different rules for squads e.g. long fangs splitting their fire at two different targets providing i pay the points?

Maybe in Apocalypse, certainly not in a regular game.