Scouts Vs Orks

Brandon011383

Hello all,

I am new to the Warhammer world(2nd post here) and had a quick tactical Quesetion....this seemed like the correct forum to post in for this so forgive me(and redirect me) if I am wrong. A buddy and I usally play against each other every weekend, he is playing Orks and I am Space Marines.

My question today is how effective is a scout squad against 20 ork boys lead by an Ork Nob with a boss pole and a power klaw? I am thinking about fielding a scout squad including Sergeant Telion so I can pick off the Nob before the horde gets to me......would it be worth the 125 points to do so or is there a better tactic that I am not thinking of that will do the trick?

Thank you in advance for all helping comments. :wacko:

You will want to have a look here for all your scout based needs.

They are a bunch of items that one of the board members has put together with a little help from the community. If you cant find your answers in these hallowed pages, I am sure the man who wrote them will be popping along soon enough. GreatCrusade08 is his forum name.

Whilst you are reeling from that amount of info on Scouts here are a few little ideas to get you started:

1) Always deny Orks the charge by charging them

2) Shotguns are great because Orks generally get only a 6+ save

3) Flamers, combi flamers and Heavy Flamers are your friends

4) Mobile scouts are good scouts

5) Dont forget that because you can infiltrate it means you can chose to go first and not place anything down until your infiltration deployment

Wan

I'm guessing you mean a Scout Sniper squad with Telion?

The one thing Scouts suffer from is their poor Ballistic Skill. You'll get four sniper shots, and two shots from Telion's Stalker Boltgun in a given round (assuming you haven't moved).