champion

p.wpn

icon

Rhino with nothing added

Marines x9

2x melta

rhino with nothing added

10 lesser demons

5 raptors (this is where the sorcerer goes)

2 oblits

2 oblits

2 oblits

My plan for this army is to rhino rush forward with the 4 rhinos with the termies Deep striking in to sucker punch with their meltas. The sorcerer and the raptors will hide behind the rhinos until they see a chance to jump forward and warp time and WoC vital units. The lesser demons will either hold objectives or Deep strike in to contest one. The one unit of CSM will ride withe the lord in the rhino or hold an objective close to my side of the table.

But I have two questions as I am fairly new to CSM.

1. How do I handle my oblits? Do I just move them forward from my deployment or DS them in?

2. I can't decide if I want to keep the 3 units of berzerkers or switch them out for basic CSM. Can someone give me some advise please. I am trying to theme this army as recently turned traitor renegades.

1) keep your Oblits in play and in a place where cover restricts both their targets and their ability to be fire upon- you pay for those weapon options, so make sure you can use them every turn ok?

2) Recently turned renegades? Well heres the question then- why do they have so many beserkers? Was this mostly a reserve company of assault marines? Are they a BA or RG successor? Whats going on here?

And what else do your terminators have besides combi-meltas? Or are you doing one of those "termicide" squads.

1. Good advise on the oblits, I'll keep that in mind.

2. That is why I wanted soem other advise on this list. When I first made out the list I made them all berzerkers as I used to play CSM and it seemed my one squad was nothing but a fire magnet and rarely ever made it into combat. But with the theme being recently turned traitors I thought maybe going with basic CSM's and adding more troops.

3. I did try to make them a "termicide" squad.