Fighting uber lists

Havokas

Alright, space marines vs uber lists. Im looking for some ideas on how to fight them. where i play theres alot of super list makers so im having a little trouble

im fairly new to 40k but i do alright.

my main problem is these pro's running 7 valkries/vendettas in their armies. i can even expect at least 6 of them in 1500

what uber/cheezy lists have you fought?

what do you do againt uber lists?

what units might be concidered "cheeze" for space marine lists in 1500 - 1750 lists?

i am thinking of drop-pod and land speeder themed list. once the enemy's main threats are on the table i land behind them and melta/assult cannon them to death.

any comments appreciated ill take all the help i can get

Apparently vulkan drop pod lists are a popular flavour at the moment (you could stick land speeders in if you wanted). If the metagame where you play is hard lists then take a hard list don't worry about cheese.

I've played against Iron Warriors, Nidzilla and flying circus lists and much more over the years and I can't say any of them really bothered me. I guess the only way to have any great degree of success against against a top tier list run by a good player is to run your own. Personally 6 Valkyries don't really concern me by themselves but I don't know what else they have :huh:

well its always a surprise but at least 2 of the valkries have special weapons squads with melta-guns and demo-charges. they can outflank and destroy whatever anti-tank i have in turn 2.

i need to craft some hard lists

what im thinking is

1500 point list-

:HQ:

Libarian - gate of infinity - quickening - 100

:lol:

Tactical Squad - Launcher, Flamer - 170

Tactical Squad - Multi-Melta, Meltagun - 175

Scout Squad - Sniper Rifles X4, Missile launcher - 85

:Elite:

Dreadnought - Assult cannon, Heavy flamer, Drop-Pod - 160

Assult Terminators- 3 lightning claws, 2 thunder hammers, (in the land raider with libarian) - 200

:FA: