A hard desiscion :D

Vissah

Since I started playing 40K a year ago after an 10 year absent I got some old models form me mate and they were (what else) Space Marines.

I decided to bould a nice army with some fun units like the Legion of the Damned and I decided to take a rock hard Chapter called the Raptors who has been stuck on a deathworld and I can imagine that after some time ammo will run low and you will have to smash your way out of trouble.

After playing a lot of games for about a year and competing in my first tourny I did not to bad but there were some things that really bothered me.

The Marines a good army with some good stuff is very specialized but in my oppinnion are not hardcore enough in CC and yeah you see it comin ;)

After last wednesday game wich I was really playing good at and giving my opponent a good game I lost the game when the CC part of the game started to kick in. I lost a fair share of games cause of the my Tacticals getting there arses whooped in CC with just ONE attack.

Like my last game the combat is going ok it can go either way and I end up with 6 Marines and my Sarge. So the CC begins and I get w hole nice number of FIVE attack, FIVE attacks are they the so called hardcore Marines who will beat everyones head in?

I was just looking at my Marines and I could not think of it other then this:

I felt like they were standing there with there Power Armoured pants on there ankles getting there areses spanked by the assault squad they were in CC with :FA:

This is the part that lost me the game the CC fase.