Sons of Orar Sergeant

verpine

Hey guys,

This is my first WIP so here it goes :D . I'm mostly doing it because if I get too lazy you guys can...uh... remind me to work on it! I got a bunch of masters of the chapter from my friend with extremely thick black primer on them, so after cleaning this one up and priming it I began painting it. I took ideas for the red from a lot of people, like Cosmic Castaway, Pig of Sparta, and Ashen-Shugar. Thanks :P

So... a WIP is nothing without pics:

gallery_37830_3960_158451.jpg

gallery_37830_3960_167519.jpg

(sorry for mediocre pics :P )

I'm not the best painter but I think the gold turned out pretty nice and the pics make it look even nicer (don't hear that a lot!).

Obviously I haven't put on a head or weapons yet, I'll put up pics of what I was thinking of using later.

The problem I have right now is that the red is pretty dark, the pics make it look brighter than it is. Any ideas on how to lighten it up?

Thanks, Ashen. I'll have to go buy some though.

For the cloak I'm going to paint the inside khaki, and the outside black. Pig of Sparta did his that way and it turned out great.

What do you guys think of the gold rivets? I'll have better pics (hopefully!) when I get a bit farther...

Also, how do you paint khaki over black?

Thanks, Ashen. I'll have to go buy some though.

For the cloak I'm going to paint the inside khaki, and the outside black. Pig of Sparta did his that way and it turned out great.

What do you guys think of the gold rivets? I'll have better pics (hopefully!) when I get a bit farther...

Also, how do you paint khaki over black?

I'd recommend basecoating Khemri Brown and working up from there.

I like them but i think that with a leviathan purple wash they could be even better :) .

I love the leviathan purple to make metals ;)!

Ok, update time. Just worked on a few details, like gems and purity seals and whatnot:

gallery_37830_3960_97913.jpg

gallery_37830_3960_144061.jpg