An Actual Scale Nurgle force

Seres Blackthorn

Well, I've been bitten/infected. A small cadre of dedicated modellers have unknowingly challenged me to create a single actual scale miniature, and with one, comes many. I am a lurker by trade, so I see quite a few good looking things and try to emulate them with my own experiment style.

We have the beginning of any addiction, the introductory plastic drug if you will.

Before you say things about highlighting, my style seems to not like it. It ruins my thoughts of the dark universe of 40K to introduce a lighter color to a darker color only to emulate the way light would reflect, that and I'm too lazy.

Lord Geramund in all his infected glory. He leads the Legion of the Shadowed Blight with Bolter and Power Fist with the toxins of nurgle throughout.

Please note, as a procedure of going on, I have scrapped with piece of sorrow.

Also, please be aware this is my second experiment with OSL and it seems to look effective enough, I'm not trying to win a GD anytime soon.

C+C requested, whatever it means :(

Go further down to see myself redoing the entire marine that was here, and this is a taster of what is below

gallery_39938_3975_46257.jpg

I'm not sure if that's the final paintjob, but it kinda makes him look like he's made out of differently color schemed parts hastily painted black and with a big blue/white splash of paint on him.

As for the actual scale it seems to me that's just a Terminator with a helmet from a Chaos Space Marine squad sprue.

I think you have the right idea with OSL, as you seem to put the paint where it should be, just needs to be a LOT less paint. You need to do it with really really thin paints and build it up, and the colors become brighter closer to the source. This way when you do it lightly, you can still see the color scheme underneath the lighting. Nice first try tho!

@Thorbjørn Nielsen