Space Hulk, My Way

Talyn

First, let me just warn you all, that any and all pictures i link here won't be the best quality since my actual digital camera is busted, im stuck with my mobile.

Second, thankyou for clicking this thread, you're time is much appreciated, i'll try not to bore you too much

about 3 years ago, i started painting again, i cant play to save my life, but i love painting.

my main scheme is black bodies and legs, golden arms and helmet detailing with bone trims and highlights

this worked fine, up untill yesterday when i picked up space hulk

given the unique nature of the terminators in the kit, i decided to rethink they way i paint them. so far they are the same scheme as the rest of my army, which if it wasnt for their size next to standard power armor, they would just blend in.

that was unacceptable.

so i looked to chapters like the Luna Wolves (pre-heresy might i add), where they had white armor with black terminators, so i flipped it

black chapter, white terminators.

http://www.freewebs.com/midnightchalice/Image0013.jpg

the picture doesnt really do it justice, and i have had to change a few more things than i planned to, such as using grey for the crux and some skulls instead of the usual bone colours

the claws are a change for me as well, instead of painting their mounting silver, i used fortress grey, and instead of silver blades, dark red - light red highlighting to give them the appearance of being active, or covered in blood depending how you look at it.

not all BA iconography has been removed, as you might be able to see there are still numerous blood drops on there, on the back of the claws for example, i removed the droplet, but left the wings.

just because its a drop of blood doesnt mean it HAS to be BA iconography, im looking at the ones i leave as... awards, something to make them stand out from the rest of the terminators.