Very noobish question

FF151

Hey guys,

I am sorry to have to post newb questions guys, but I am trying to learn the rules on my own so I can teach my family. Because of work, kids, etc, I really don't have time to get out to my local gaming store and learn from experienced guys.

I am still learning the basics but I would like to make sure that I am using the rules correctly as I have interpretted them. The terminator below is from the AOBR kit having a power fist and storm bolter. Figuring on the assault amount, am I correct?

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3105/3219948447_ed7e2f54ae.jpg

Because his hands are holding two separate weapons, does he get the (+1) for two close combat weapons?

I.e. Base attacks (2) + (1) for two close combat single handed weapons +(1) if they move into assault.

If I am correct, then I am assuming the same logic would apply to the sarg...

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3304/3225586745_03e85d6941.jpg

I didn't think it was, but applying what I read in the rule book, if both hands are holding a different weapon, they recieve the extra attack? Am I then incorrect to give these Orks the extra combat attack?

(2) base + (1) two single handed weapons?

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3023/3092890923_0fa6fdc79a.jpg

Here are a few rules to help clear this up for you.

A ‘pistol’ is a specific type of weapon that can be used in both the Shooting phase & in the Close Combat phase adding +1 attack along with a second close combat weapon; e.g. Bolt Pistol & Chainsword. In the BRB, pg. 29 you can read the specific rules concerning pistols & when the +1 attack is earned.

As stated, loyal terminators are equipped with Stormbolters, standard which are not actually pistols. From a rational thinking standpoint, firing a single handed gun sure would seem to qualify as a pistol but not so in game terms.