Updated First Chapter Ivory Death

jay.arsenal

Edit: New Stuff added at bottom of thread. (21 Nov 09)

Hello all, I've been working on my army for the past 5 months, and wanted to post what I have and also receive any tips and feedback you think could improve my army. (praise is also appreciated)

Complete Painted Army (thus far)

gallery_47086_3846_12637.jpg

Assault Squad

gallery_47086_3846_104133.jpg

Tactical Squad

gallery_47086_3846_115408.jpg

Captain

gallery_47086_3846_15574.jpg

Terminator Captain (ForgeWorld)

gallery_47086_3846_52870.jpg

Terminator Chaplain

gallery_47086_3846_95313.jpg

Assault Chaplain

gallery_47086_3846_15688.jpg

First finished Devastator Squad member

gallery_47086_3846_20846.jpg

Ironclad Dreadnought

gallery_47086_3846_100633.jpg

Rhino

gallery_47086_3846_114701.jpg

Rhino Angled shot

gallery_47086_3846_12167.jpg

Rhino close up

gallery_47086_3846_37967.jpg

My progression in painting I think is evident. While not posted in order of completion, I feel my best work is on the two chaplains, the ironclad and rhino. I also really like the way the devastator members has turned out thus far. Future work includes finishing the devastator squad, painting a land raider, and working on some sniper scouts. (there is still A LOT more to paint after that, but those are just my immediate nexts) Thanks for any feedback!

Hey, I really like your models! Nothing mind boggling or anything, but their very clean. The paintscheme is very "black & White" :)

But I love how clean your models are.

My favorite is by far the Devastator! He just looks so clean, and awesome!

Good luck and keep at it!