4th company ultra marines

Well Its about time I start posting on this forum, so here is my blog. I have never done a blog before and it is only recently I have started building my army.

I hope to build a nice size (about 1,500+pts) game legal force of 4th company ultra marines. Every model is going to be converted in someway, so a lot of space marine kit mixing is in need for. All are going to have scenic bases of a urban theme. lots of rubble, barbed wire to give the right feel.

I have yet to come up with a nice formula of ultra marine blue i would be happy with, so with the urban feel in mind does anyone have a ideas they could post up?

I am also looking for images or art work of captain Uriel Ventris and Pasanius. Although accused of heresy, they are still my favourite characters. I’m under the impression pasanius wears terminator armour is this correct?

Anyway tomorrow ill start with a few photos of my WIP

O.G-Palmer

Ok just a small to do list.

Calgar and honour guard (although i don’t think ill ever use him in my army i couldn’t resist not getting him

Sergeant chronus

1 terminator squad built

Veteran squad mk1 set (i don’t like some of the sculpts in these two sets so i may just use them for the parts)

Veteran squad mk2 set

1 vanguard set

2 tactical squads one unit built

1 scout squad

1 assault squad (may use these to kit bash)

1 rhino built

1vindicator built

1 predator

1whirlwind

I also have a painted AOBR dred that needs neatening up, to be honest I just used it as a practice paint. Ill post some photos later.

looking very good so far, my only complaint is the Heavy Bolter marine, I personally dont really like the arms on him, and also his left arm, the handle isnt attached to anything :P I dont know if thats intentional but it looks a bit silly, unless his arms are just tacked in place at the moment?

other than that well done, cant wait to see your version of Pasanius :P