Red Scorpions: the beginning

Hello.

My name is Anthony, and i am fairly new to the 40k hobby. I have tons of kits and pewter figures, but i have a hard time in painting one army or another. Anyways, I am here to start a WIP for my Space Marines of the Red Scorpion Chapter.

Up first is the leader of my chapter, Lord High Commander Aridas Zaen.

gallery_39913_4304_58501.jpg

gallery_39913_4304_46629.jpg

gallery_39913_4304_76345.jpg

gallery_39913_4304_94607.jpg

Please excuse the picture quality only have my iphone right now.

As you can see by pf mounted bolters, he is a counts as Marneus Calgar. Compared to most of the modders here my skill i weak, but i think he came out the way i envisioned him to be.

more to come as is done, thanks for looking and any comments are most welcome

I think it is a good solid conversion, I like the mod on the backpack as well so you can see the ammo, is it a devestator heavy bolter pack?

If you could, any chance of a close up of the join between bolters and the power fists?

Keep up the good work :D

Thanks guys!

The back pack is the commander bp with the vents trimmed off and an termi assault cannon ammo box that i hollowed out slightly to fit.

It might be a good idea to post the parts ive used to make him

Head: DA Company Champion

Torso Front: Command Squad Company Champion

Torso Back: Commander Back

Legs: Commander Legs

Right Arm: Assault Squad PF and old school Bolter

Left Arm: DA upgrade sprue PF and old school Bolter

Back Pack: Commander Back Pack and Terminator Assault Cannon Ammo box

Ammo Feeds: AoBR Dreadnaught stormbolter ammo feeds

Shoulder Pads: Red Scorpion Sergeant Pads

Good stuff so far, I started Red Scorpions but only made it as far as 1 hq and 2 troops before Chaos called me back, so I am very much looking forward to seeing your army grow. The conversion is great, will look really good once painted.

Clearer pics would make it easier to see.