Wargear Dilema

Peck

*EDIT* Ach, sorry. I meant to post this in AMICUS AEDES. Could a mod please move it for me? Thanks.

Firstly, my apologies if this is in the wrong forum, but I've noticed a lot of people here tend to get excited about these sorts of things.

Last week I got the Space Marine Battleforce and am trying to come up with a five-hundred point list based around its contents. I hope to use it this weekend. I have only minimal experience in gaming and this is my first attempt at setting up a legal army list. So far I've got:

Captain … 118 Points

Power Sword, Storm Bolter

Tactical Squad, 10-Man split into Combat Squads … 170 Points

Flamer, Heavy Bolter*, Sergeant with Bolt Pistol and Chainsword

Scout Squad … 75 Points

Bolters, Sergeant with Bolt Pistol and Combat Blade

Assault Squad … 100 Points

* I realise a missle launcher would be a more versatile sensible choice, but I've already got the model painted and am determined to use him. Plus I'll probably be versing Orks first up so it seems to fit.

Now by my count that leaves 37 points. However my lack of experience makes it difficult for me to decide where to alocate them. My idea was to give the captain artificer armour for extra durability, leaving enough to give the assault sergeant melta bombs and a power weapon. However if I forgo the captain's armour I could give the sergeant a power fist. Or I could forget the assault squad and give the scouts a heavy bolter.

I've never used scouts or assault marines so really don't know what the better option is. Or if the captain actually needs that 2+ armour save.

Any opinions/advice would be greatly appretiated, thanks!

I would go with either a boltpistol+power weapon combo (for +1A in close combat), or a bolter/combi-flamer/stormbolter+powerfist/relic blade (since you can't get +1A with powerfists, not counting equipping another powerfist, or relic blades).