My First Miniatures Ever Imperial Fists

pattison

OK, hello everyone. I'm a newbie here and in the world of 40K as well.

I mean I've always adored the whole concept as a teenager, but you could not just walk in to a shop and buy some figs / paints / written material here in Hungary.

We knew about it with my friends, but it was damn hard to find and we didn't have the money anyways.

Now that I can afford it, I decided to buy some marines and start to paint a chapter.

I've chosen the Imperial Fists, don't ask me why, they're just cool, although I knew I will have hard time with the yellow, but hey, it's a challenge already, so I went for it.

/Yeah, 10something layers.../

The first ones I've purchased came in the 'Warriors of the Imperium' box, printed in 1992. I have to say they are not at all user friendly compared to todays models...

So let me just share you the first four marines. Pictures made before dullcoating, sorry for the poor lighting and image quality...

Aand I know the bolters would have say thank you for some shading, but this is the intentional "oh-so-white christmas edition"! :P

Number 1 aka. Mr. Fugly

gallery_50927_4404_13148.jpg

Still Mr. Fugly

gallery_50927_4404_3735.jpg

This is acutually #3, aka. Leftie, I've already learnt a lot between these two guys...

gallery_50927_4404_17079.jpg

From behind

gallery_50927_4404_19788.jpg

Duo

gallery_50927_4404_10786.jpg

Quartet

gallery_50927_4404_13089.jpg

Quartet

gallery_50927_4404_38779.jpg

Advancing forward...

gallery_50927_4404_27781.jpg

The Fists are 'ere!

gallery_50927_4404_15607.jpg

Oldskool rearview

gallery_50927_4404_11427.jpg

My lads

gallery_50927_4404_21841.jpg

From above

gallery_50927_4404_26671.jpg

Don't mess with the guys in poorly painted yellow power armour!

gallery_50927_4404_6474.jpg

In the line again

gallery_50927_4404_31849.jpg

Been working on them for 2 weeks, several hours each day (sick leave).