Aussie Space Marines

Logical Chaos

I started painting these guys on February 2nd when I came up with the idea with a few friends.

This first one is a recycled model, often refered to as the paint marine due to the large number of paint layers. Most of the model's detail has been lost beneath layers of paint, but I did try to recover some of it with highlights.

gallery_52105_4529_205427.jpg

gallery_52105_4529_104013.jpg

gallery_52105_4529_224979.jpg

This second model was only painted after much poking from friends because the first one turned out well. The model's sword was broken so we decided to replace it with a spear-like weapon from a Reaper weapons pack, we refer to his short spear as the BBQ poker.

gallery_52105_4529_245394.jpg

gallery_52105_4529_158235.jpg

The flag was annoying to paint, though it didn't help that I had to paint the stars twice because I forgot to put the wash on the cloak before the stars.

Anyway let me know what you guys think.

gallery_52105_4529_243875.jpg

Nice models!

Any others? (In general, not nessecarily Austarlian)

If these models are anything to go by, you've got great painting skills and should show them off at any available oppurtunity.

I recently started an IA about Aussie Space Marines.

And yes I know it's shameless self flagging.

But I thought you'd like to know.

Nytrian Rangers

Check 'em out!

The Southern cross on the first is probably a little too subtle, especially for foreigners to pick out ;)

I really like how you have done the cape on the commander, it looks just the part. I would go with the green and gold and save the flag type painting for banners and heraldry.

Nice work. I am doing something somewhat similar with my Orcs and Goblins; the Orcstralian Army :blush:

RoV

Any others?

I recently started an IA about Aussie Space Marines.