13th Company Wulfen

Bulveye

Hi all

I am trying to make wulfen for my space wolf thunderwolves, but they need to be big enough to count as thunderwolves whilst being on foot. Does anyone have any suggestions of what to use and how to convert them? I will say I am a complete novice at converting, so anything not too complicated would be much appreciated.

Thanks

Bulveye

So your aim is to make wulfen models that can actually act as thunderwolves? Strangly enough I have almost the same idea but never really planned on making them so I'll give you the idea. The new plastic Beastmen Minotaurs are very nice and large and shaggy. If you get a box of them (I think its 3 for $80 here in Australia) and then a box of Vampire Counts Dire Wolves you can do a head swap with not too much trouble. So basically you are making very large werewolves. You will need to use a bit of Green Stuff to blen the join between the body and head and then you can add armour plates or bisted spacemarine armour on the body to make it look like its burst our of its suit.

This may sound difficult at the moment but if you like the idea I'm happy run you through a tute on how to make them

i tried modelling a deamon prince into a warewolf for my brothers night lords (just cos it'd look scary)

i think the 'thunderwolves' would just be big assed models, not like centaurs or anything, cover ground quick, have big legs.

lol

Yea sorry about posting it 4 times, i double clicked it, then my internet broke so thought it hadnt worked, and double clicked again.

I did think about the minotaurs but i think they might be too bulky in the torso in comparison to the legs, and look too stumpy to be ex-marines, but if I can elongate the body and legs it may just work...just need some tips on sculpting the armour.

Thanks for the ideas

Bulveye