Introduction - Angels Of Ecstasy

Greetings all.

Well I have been playing 40k since 1992 but in various waves of on and off.

Its been a couple of years now since I seriously was into it. On a whim however several of my mates have decided to organise an annual games and general catch up weekend.

A great chance top catch up and give vent to berdy vices we can never quite kick <_<

Anyway unlike a few of my mates who are dusting off old armies I have decided to start fresh.

My last project was a 13th Company but having always been a fan of the slightly more sinister I have decided to build a Slaanesh themed Chaos Marine and Daemon army.

I have finished my first 12 marines.

Sorry for the quality but my camera screen is stuffed so im shooting "blind" so to speak. Will fix this soon.

http://i244.photobucket.com/albums/gg19/AILG1981/7-1.jpg

Another. Ill save the rest for when my camera is up to scratch.

I know these are not perfect, but I have traditionally been a fairly hasty "eager to get the playing table" type painted. I slowed myself down a lot with these and while they are somewhat lacking I personally quite happy with them.

http://i244.photobucket.com/albums/gg19/AILG1981/10.jpg

I have not built to much "fluff" around my force but I dont plan on having any noise marines. As far as im concerned this could be a band of disparaged marines from numerous chapters banded together in a celebration of excess.

The warbands name "Angels Of Ecstasy" dates as far back as the 90's compendium but has fittingly scant information leaving a lot to my own devices.

Now having a huge itch to build on this force ill be heading out today to get something else. Problem is I have no idea what yet.

Dameonettes are a must for this army however I dont plan of using the new plastic kit. Sorry to those that love it but I much preferred the metal ones which is my eyes were pervertedly more "sexy" and thus more fittingly Slaanesh.