I have my List... Now I need help!

captain sox

Hey eveyone!

Thanks to eveyone who helped me tweak my Scout list.

Here's what I've decided to field in a 1000 pt fun tourney.

Chapter Master: Combi-Plasma, Powersword -150 pts

Scouts 1 : 10 Scouts, 1 Missile Launcher - 150 pts

Scouts 2 : 9 CC Scouts, Sergeant with Combi-Flamer - 150 pts

Scouts 3 : 5 Scouts, 1 with Missile Launcher - 85 pts

Scouts 4 : 5 Scouts, Sergeant with Combi-Flamer (to ride in Storm) - 85 pts

Scouts 5 : 5 Scouts, Sergeant with Combi-Melta and Melta Bombs - 90 pts (the tank killah!)

Land Speeder Storm with Heavy Flamer - 60 pts

5 Terminators, 1 Cyclone Missile Launcher - 230

I'll be fighting any of these: Eldar, Marines, Nids, Tau, Guard or Orks.

Normally I'd try to figure out how to run an army like this on my own, but I have ZERO experience with Speeders and only 3 games of experience with scouts, and they were only snipers, who really didn't move. With so many different options and rules for this army, I need some guidance. I really wanted to make a list like this because I think it would be fun, and the guys in my playing circle are excited to see it on the table. My main concens are what to keep in reserve, and where to deploy my units. Our games are usually terrain heavy.

Any advice would be appreciated.

Thanks!

Chapter Master: Combi-Plasma, Powersword -150 pts

a good soild leader, i dropped using standard masters/captains a while back but the OB is always fun.. since your using a combi-weapon and wont get the +1A why not arm him with a relic blade?

btw which unit does he go with?

Scouts 2 : 9 CC Scouts, Sergeant with Combi-Flamer - 150 pts

My fave unit.. although if your playing any armies with 4+ save or better a PW or PF is almost a necessity, the best partner for that combi-flamer is a fist

Scouts 4 : 5 Scouts, Sergeant with Combi-Flamer (to ride in Storm) - 85 pts

Land Speeder Storm with Heavy Flamer - 60 pts

NICE !!!!!!!!!