Blood Reavers

Madcap

I got to work on my Chaos Sorcerer today; I was waiting for the final parts to arrive.

gallery_53911_4802_931228.jpg

Breakdown of Bitz

Head: Chaos Terminator Lord.

Torso: Space Marine Commander.

Legs: Chaos Space Marine.

Left Arm: Space Marine Commander power sword arm, with sword replaced with a trimmed Chaos Terminator Lord force staff.

Left Pauldron: Space Marine Commander (as it wouldn't be that visible)

Right Arm: Chaos Space Marine

Right Pauldron: Chaos Space Marine (trimmed to allow for wing span)

Jump Pack/Wings: Blood Angels Sanguinary Guard w/ Chaos Space Marine Icon

I wish I was a better photographer with a better camera. From all angles, it looks as cool as the front. I cannot wait to paint this guy.

More WIP here: Blood Reaver Gallery

I think the "angelic wings" fits very well. Firstly, if it's a tzeentch sorceror as said earlier, bird deamon. Secondly, how a deamon looks depends really how you vision them, I vision for example the fallen angel "Lucifer" as just that, an angel. I say as Terry Pratchett, deamons are angels, just with better groomed wings. Thirdly, it's chaos, just by definition chaos they can look very different, angelic or deamonic dosen't matter.

I just got a question?

Are the marines alligned to one of the goods or are they undivided?

Are the marines alligned to one of the goods or are they undivided?

The marines are Undivided, though I am adding a squad of converted Plague Marines (more like shot-up, mauled, undead marines) and may add more cult marines for higher-point games. I wanted the army to have a Fallen look to it, and those new Sanguinary jump packs are too good to pass up. I will work on fluff a bit once I get my 1,500 points assembled and the painting begins. But basically I wanted a Renegade legion with heavy influence from Blood Angels. I was going to go with the Knights of Blood, but I wanted to do my own Legion. Similar feel though.