THIS...IS...FENRIS!

Well that is what I would expect if they ever met? But who knows, they might shake hands and fight a bunch of Tyranids! It seems there is precedent with another fluff-warped SM codex! :)

But enough of that. This is my Wolf Priest. I usually don't post my mini's here in this thread, I usually just post them in my blog, but this is my first attempt at a major conversion at this scale. I am not very confident when it comes to sculpting and major conversions because of the heroic scale thing which drives me up the wall. So I would like some feedback from the community of the B&C, especially the Space Wolf forum.

gallery_48798_4672_267250.jpg

So please if you have any comments on any mistakes or general critique, or if you would have changed something, or maybe there is something you don't like or if something is not convincing you I would really like to read your comments. It really doesn't matter if you are an experienced modeler or painter or if you suck or just a newbie. I am interested in all your views and opinions.

If I am to improve I believe that understanding what my fellow hobbyists like and dislike would be very important at this point in my progress. Also I can assure everyone that I am my own harshest critique so I assure you I will not be offended by any criticism that you might think harsh. I have just spent an hour last night being pounded for all my mistakes at the Society of Scale Modelers and I can assure you they are no joke when it comes to thorough criticism.

Just for your info, I have opened a similar thread in the Space Wolves section for Space Wolf players. I thought it would be a good experiment to see what the non-Wolves think my Wolf-Brothers.

Having said that I do hope you all like it :), and there are more pics in my blog for anyone who is interested.

Regards

NR