Pattison's painting adventures

pattison

Hail battle brothers!

Well I don't rush things, so I just lately came to finish my 5th, 6th, 7th, 8th and 9th space marine.

Let me share them with you, but please excuse me for the quality, I am still a beginner as you can see the numbers above...

My very first 4 guys became presents for my family so these Fists are the first half of my first actual tactical squad.

The second half will also be ready soon, I just still have to work a bit on the sarge.

I've been working on a squad of assault marines (from the Iron Knights chapter) parallel to the yellow lads, and will post pictures of them as well a bit later.

One thing to mention: The shading / highlighting of the yellow is very very hard to catch on a photo, and most of these are looking like if they were simple blank yellow without any accents, while I've been using 4 different yellows for the bright tones and skin wash for the shading. I don't really know how could I get the proper shades back on the pics, as it seems like that the loss is the same with artificial light and with natural light.

So just imagine their surface a bit more warm and shaded please. :)

Enjoy!

gallery_50927_4859_14061.jpg

gallery_50927_4859_16310.jpg

gallery_50927_4859_12337.jpg

gallery_50927_4859_12391.jpg

gallery_50927_4859_6765.jpg

gallery_50927_4859_46474.jpg

gallery_50927_4859_8422.jpg

gallery_50927_4859_25367.jpg

gallery_50927_4859_34198.jpg

gallery_50927_4859_15712.jpg

gallery_50927_4859_25184.jpg

gallery_50927_4859_15915.jpg

gallery_50927_4859_14882.jpg

gallery_50927_4859_5075.jpg

gallery_50927_4859_66.jpg

gallery_50927_4859_9054.jpg

gallery_50927_4859_13852.jpg

gallery_50927_4859_21034.jpg

gallery_50927_4859_969.jpg

gallery_50927_4859_14183.jpg