question: naming and fluff-check

caboosebe

Hello,

To start, would like to thank all those who have welcomed me in the ranks of chaos on my first post and the tips i got on my first battle 40k ever, thank you!

I've been roaming Bolter and Chainsword a bit, and i love the idea of making a bit of fluff around your own chapter/legion/warband. Some really impressive works here, really amazing.

When i started painting my first Chaos space marines (undivided), i went with the codex tip of mixing warbands together. I know most people don't do it, and paint all models in same color-scheme. But i liked too many color-schemes to chose. So i went with the tip.

Now according to fluff, as i understand it, is that warbands only come together for a major Crusade.

I'm just starting so i don't have many models atm, but my main theme is Black Legion for normal troops.

I also painted my terminators in Steel Brethren (not so known, but love the silver on black theme)

here is a picture that inspired me:

http://wh40k.lexicanum.com/mediawiki/images/6/66/Steelbrethrentermlord.jpg

I want to add other legions aswell, being Death Guard for Plague Marines, and World Eaters for Khorne Berserkers (I just don't like a Black legion Berserker Color-theme).

A Crusade being the only time the legions don't kill each other. I would like to name my crusade.

Personaly i was thinking about calling it the Mandalor-Crusade, but i'm open for suggestions about calling it something else.

An other problem is that, according to the codex, the black legion always name it 'the Black Crusade'.

Now i can't call it the 14th Black Crusade, because in the furture, GW will probably make up one under that name to keep the fluff going.

I also want to give a go at making a little fluff story myself, around this crusade.

The crusade will be located in the Oberonn-system, Oberonn because the store where i play 40K with my friends.