New to Chaos Undivided

Wolfsrage

I've opted to begin building Chaos and managed to acquire a Renegade Strike Force for $212. :lol:

With that said, I'm here for general advice on how to run an Undivided Legion. I'll need to fill out the full 1500 points, but would love some general tips on the army.

The kit comes with:

Terminator Lord

5 Terminators

20 Chaos Marines

2 Rhinos

Defiler

Vindicator

Land Raider

I've got no idea what bitz come in the Termies & Chaos Marines, so I'm not entirely sure how I can equip them. I do understand this will be extremely similar to a vanilla Space Marine list but I'm adamant about using the Chaos Codex. I like these models more and I'm ready to spend a bit more to finish out the army.

Thanks in advance and happy to be here.

Hello

Welcome fellow Chaos player.

I just started myself a few weeks ago with exacly the same box xD

even tho i'm a noob, let me give you a good tip

DON'T PUT WEAPONS ON YOUR MODELS!

That was my biggest mistake. I just put them on in one go without thinking about it. And now i have to buy extra kits, just for the feet to put my lasgun-plasma and so on.

Best to just make the torso's, feets, head and then play a few proxy battles against friends who are willing to let you do that, and see what you like best on your marines.

I myself did 10 CSM with bolter and 10 CSM with boltgun and chainsword

the termies don't have arms yet, but i'm going to magnatize those.

If you want to paint the landraider inside too, don't put any parts of the top on it, and i mean ANY.

Also beware that if you want the 2 front claws of you defiler in the air, it's going to tip over, so put some weight in the back.

For the rest it's up to you, depending on what you want.

Wellcome!

Lets see.

Terminator Lord doesnt have much use; not even in semi-competative lists I think. Termies however get to see quite some use with 3 man squads equiped with combies, or 5/6 man squad with combies and a (chain)fist or 2.