Narius's Blood Angel Plog

narius

Hi everyone. Just thought i'd post a pic of my first finished piece, My Furioso dreadnought. I usually play fantasy so this is my first attempt at painting 40K models. I intend to upload units as I finish them. Wish I could spend more time on making the army look a bit different but in the busy world of children and work I have to fit in painting when I can. gallery_53614_4977_1429282.jpg

Very nice, you are to a great start painting 40k minis

Thank you, Like I said, I'd like to spend more time on the hobby but life's sort of got in the way (In the nicest of ways). I'd hoped to spend more time on a cool weathering technique but in the end I thought that the simplest way may be the most appropriate.

I'm liking this a lot so far, a few slight issues I have though. Firstly your terminator doesn't even have mud on his boots yet the dreadnought looks like he's due a repaint. Ican't say I've ever been a huge fan of weathering on models (I like to think my armies wash their vehicles/armour after battle) but if you want to go with it, a bit more consistancy wouldn't go a miss. Otherwise keep it up.

Random Guy

I'm liking this a lot so far, a few slight issues I have though. Firstly your terminator doesn't even have mud on his boots yet the dreadnought looks like he's due a repaint. Ican't say I've ever been a huge fan of weathering on models (I like to think my armies wash their vehicles/armour after battle) but if you want to go with it, a bit more consistancy wouldn't go a miss. Otherwise keep it up.

Random Guy

Cool! To be honest, originally I was going to HEAVILY weather the whole army but then when I read the fluff in the new dex I realised that they would be wearing the most highly prized armour I thought maybe i'd drop that idea.