Demon Prince

Gregg

I've been doing an Iron Warriors army for a few months now and the first thing I did (well technically the Dreadnought for first) was this Demon Prince who I've only recently got to painting. I need to know how to make it better, any advice that you think would make it look better would be greatly appreciated. And I mean any.

Anyway on to the pictures!

http://coolminiornot.com/pics/pics14/img4c0326dc012b0.jpg

Let me know what you think, and most importantly, criticize as much as you can!

Awesome. Firmly believe that GW should do more mechanical daemons and less fleshy ones. Remember the Cyber Daemons of Doom? How cool were they!

You done very good there my friend.

In game you could say it's massive legs allow it to move as a pair of wings. I could imagine it jumping around the battlefield.

Awesome Daemon Prince! This guy is so much more intimidating than the regular DP.

How about some servo arms coming out of his back? Or maybe a trophy rack and lots of chains.

IW need servo arms ;)

In my area, nobody will mind if I say that the massive hydrolic legs count as wings. Anywhere that does mind is somewhere I don't want to be, honestly. Also, having read all of the FAQs at least once, I can safely say that that is the most bogus ruling they've ever done. No room for creativity... maybe there are renegade armies who don't actually have the mutations that other more veteran Chaos do. But that's just my opinion on the matter and I've yet to meet somebody who has disagreed. I'll just get off the soapbox on that one a little early.

In game you could say it's massive legs allow it to move as a pair of wings.

the chaos FAQ says the wings have to be modeled to get the rules.

Maybe, but that would only be in GT play. I'd find it hard to imagine a player in a friendly game saying otherwise.