Mephiston conversion, stand-in.

I really don't like the original model as it is so static, and it does look like he is wearing a dress.

My idea was to give him a staff/glaive and one hand stretched to look like he is using his abilities. So this is what I have so far...

gallery_31993_4965_95530.jpg

gallery_31993_4965_176645.jpg

gallery_31993_4965_160108.jpg

This is my first time using green-stuff for anything apart from filling gaps.

Im also thinking of giving him wings, as one of his powers is "wings of Sanguinius" and the rest of my army is sanguinary guard so I want him so fit in, does anyone have any suggestions on what wings to use, they don't have to be GW.

Also does anyone have a good idea on what head to use and where to put his plasma pistol?

C+C very welcome.

This is looking great so far, the green stuff on the glaive looks fantastic- I would never have guessed this is your first time sculpting, kudos. As far as the plasma pistol is concerned, why not try to give him one of the wrist mounted ones from the sanguinary guard kit? That way he can still use his hand to focus his powers, but also still be wysiwyg; or you can add a holster with plasma pistol to his waist line.

As far as wings, it could be cool to see him with big wings like those from the sanguinor or astorath; maybe even paint the wings a deep red with sharp highlights, to almost make them seem ethereal and translucent (as they are in fact psychic wings!).

And perhaps a head from any of the blood angels sets, with some gs'd long locks? Could be harder than it seems though; there might be some great heads with long hair from the warhammer fantasy range, maybe check some of the empire or brettonian sets online.

Hope that helps,

Cheers,

Nick