Deamon prince stratgies

JTJP

The next item im going to purchase is a daemon prince, I would like to know of some good stratigies to use against swarm armies involving his abilities.

All answers are appericated

Thanks

Jake

It would depend. Does he use powerfists or anything like that ? My Demon princes are always Wings, Nurgle, and Warptime. 175 pts. going from cover to cover, or hide behind my land raider as it moves up to aid i nthe assualt, hit another group, or to get across the board if there isnt enough cover around. but do not.. do NOT charge into cover with him if at all possible. swarm or not, high Weapon skill and strength doesnt save you if he has 30 orcs hitting back at 3 hits each or somethign like that. some will get through enough to wound you up before you whittle em down.

I have a lot of experience running MoN/Wings/Warp, MoN/Wings/Rot, MoT/Wings/Warp and MoS/Wings/Lash.

See a common theme? Wings! I have found that a DP without any specific power still performs exceedingly well for its points, but if it is wing-less, it performs exceedingly poor. Warptime helps you take out those Marines that you can't seem to get out of combat with unless you kill every last one of them. Rot helps thin out those unbreakable 30 man Orks squads. Lash helps you get the charge on far away heavy-weapons infantry or units that you need to deny the charge to. Each power has a specific role and it might be a good idea to just see what thing your army lacks the most and attempt to pick a power to fill that role.

That's why you don't send him in unsupported. You can also soften them up a bit with some shooting if necessary.

Weight of numbers will pull a single Prince down in no time.

My main problem is getting swarmed by 30 or 40 ork boys and then my friend has like freaking 130 hits on me.... and then well im dead lol

Don't let them get the charge. Ever.

Also, use pieplates. Defilers and Vindicators are your best friends.