A few questions

I'm new to warhammer 40k and I have a few questions about it.

1. Can I enhance my Plague Marines with Fabius Bile's "Enhances Warrior" ability?

2. I don't really get how grenades work. When do I throw them? Is it during the shooting phase? And can I shoot if I already threw grenades?

3. Someone told me to give my Chaos Sorceror (with the mark of Tzeentech) Warptime and Gift of Chaos so that I can reroll the Gift of Chaos roll for killing someone. But can't I juts cast Gift of Chaos twice in one turn and choose another power and use that when I don't need Gift of Chaos? Or can I not use Gift of Chaos twice in one turn?

4. If someone is immune to the Instant Death rule can he be killed (instantly) by Gift of Chaos and Typhus' manreaper scythe? Cause they don't mention the Instant Death rule, but it is instant death.

Thanks in advance!

2. I don't really get how grenades work. When do I throw them? Is it during the shooting phase? And can I shoot if I already threw grenades?

Assault Grenades (i.e. Frags, for Chaos Space Marines) are an upgrade that affects the Assault Phase - normally, if a model assaults and has to take a difficult terrain check while doing so, he will strike at Initiative 1. However, should the model have Assault Grenades he fights in normal Initiative order.

Defensive Grenades (like the Plague Marines have) are used when people assault you - normally the assaulters get +1 Attack in the first round, but Defensive Grenades counteract this bonus.

Krak Grenades are used exclusively for destroying buildings and vehicles - they are a STR6 weapon that can't make use of multiple attacks.

So you never actually throw grenades - their effects are mostly considered part of the overall flow of the rules.

3) You cannot use the same power twice in one turn unless it specificly says so.

4) If they are immune to instant death then they are immune to ALL forms of instant death.

More on grenades pg. 36 & pg. 63 in the rulebook.