My Army Fluff.

WarpEntity

Hey all, I'm new to warhammer 40k and am trying to figure out the fluff for my first army. I'm making the fluff, before making the army. It seems like a more enjoyable way to do it. Anyways, here is the idea...

A soldier of the black templars recieves a visit from what appears to be a ghostly Rogal Dorn. Dorn praises the soldier for his actions and says he is very brave and well off. Dorn tells the soldier that he has done so well, that he is worthy of a primarchs powers and that he will possess the soldier, granting him his cunning and strength. The soldier eagerly agrees, only to regret it almost immediately. It turns out that the entity he was speaking to was a particularly nasty tezeentch worshipper, from the warp. The soldier can see and feel everything, but is helpless against the overpowering will of the demon. The demon has complete control.

That is all I have so far. That soldier would end up being my HQ, most likely a demon prince. To explain where the rest of his soldiers come from, I figured the Rogal Dorn impersonator could decieve a group of black templars into thinking he was the real deal, and then lead them into the eye of terror. Once they were in the eye of terror. It would be short work to mutate them into something a little more obediant.

So does anyone have any suggestions to make this a little more loyal to the warhammer40k fluff already in existence? Does it make sense?