Kharn The Betrayer Conversion

Johnerism

Hello all. I am new to the forum, however, not new to the the world of Warhammer 40K.

Ive been playing and painting since i was in high school. I am a college student now, in Los Angeles.

I started playing Eldar and then started playing Necrons until 5th Ed came out. I have not played since then because of school and a busy schedule.

I just recently got back in and have decided to play a CC devoted Chaos Army with Khârn at the helm. The only problem was the GW Khârn model sucks.

So I took it upon myself to make it better. I searched and searched on the web and found a lack of conversions, which is good and bad. Good because it makes room to be original and bad because you're on your own.

I decided to loosly base my conversion on the one found HERE

If you are the owner of this and you read my post; thanks for a really good base and ideas. I liked the idea of the running pose and the model used for the torso (Chaos Champion of Khorne)

I wanted a more aggressive use of Gorechild, a bigger Gorechild, 40K shoulders on both sides, a backpack, and more details to be green stuffed in.

I use bits from the Chaos Champion of Khorne, Khorne Berzerkers, and Khorne bits from Forge World. The yellow putty holds the pieces in place till i'm ready to pin and glue them. So far only the plasma pistol and the hand with Gorechild are pinned.

So far this is my progress...

gallery_55995_5107_251189.jpg

gallery_55995_5107_1322440.jpg

gallery_55995_5107_241700.jpg

gallery_55995_5107_978447.jpg

Please leave comments and suggestions. All comments are good (except for ones that say i suck and can't model). If you want different angles or more pictures that arn't in my album (HERE) you can PM me. Ill be updating with my progress and when i finish the conversion I will put up Super HD pics :D