New Alpha Legion Army

Lord Lee

Ok so I have 2 Chaos Space Marine units I got way back in 3rd ed that I found the other day and got to thinking about my favorite Chaos Legion. Looking in my games room I had a bunch of loyalist Marine Units and decided to put together a list and see what you guys thought before I started painting.

So here it is:

HQ: Cato Sicarius 200

HQ: Command Squad with Champion and 2 meltaguns. 150

Transport: Rhino 35.

Troops: 10 men Tac Squad with power weapon, flamer and heavy bolter. 185

Troops: Telion with 4 men Scout Squad, sniper rifles and missile launcher. 135

Elites: Ironclad Dreadnought with meltagun and heavy flamer. 145

Transport: Drop Pod. 35

Heavy Support: Vindicator. 115

Total points: 1000

So the Command and Tactical Squads will be Chaos Space Marines and Sicarius will get the Sorcerers backpack with the hydra heads.

So what I am asking is:

Does this list fit the fluff?

If not why not?

And would you have any problem with playing against it?

Lord Lee

Looking in my games room I had a bunch of loyalist Marine Units and decided to put together a list and see what you guys thought before I started painting.

(...)

So what I am asking is:

Does this list fit the fluff?

(...)

And would you have any problem with playing against it?

If you like the idea, perhaps you might want to start painting without hearing my thoughts about it. As for your last question, if someone was taking a bunch of Chaos units and a bunch of loyalist units out of his case and explained that he uses the Codex Space Marines to represent his Alpha Legion, I would probably shrug and play him anyway. He would not score any points for playing a themed army or being faithful to the fluff or the army he chose, though.