Dark Angel Assault Marine Test Mini

Celestin

He's a little bit plain, and the pics are a bit blurry, but he's a test mini for a full squad and thus might receive more swag later, and I'm not a photography expert. Definitely looking for C&C before proceeding with the rest of the squad.

Pic 1

Pic 2

Pic 3

**EDIT**

Changed the images to links as they were quite large (in regards to both pixel and file size) and some of our members are not necessarily on high speed internet.

Nice use of Maximini parts and the freehand shoulderpad looks wicked.

My only real gripe is that I cant see Assault Marines being in robes. Too much chance for it to catch on something or be set on fire from the exhaust :cuss

Nice use of Maximini parts and the freehand shoulderpad looks wicked.

My only real gripe is that I cant see Assault Marines being in robes. Too much chance for it to catch on something or be set on fire from the exhaust :D

Thank you for the comment!

Valid point about the robes, though I figure that since they appear to be gas turbines, they'd likely be less hot and also less fiery than modern jump-packs (and certainly less so than certain forms of promethium dispensers), and that if Dark Angels don't wear fireproof robes, they're likely having them burnt to a crisp within the first few minutes of combat anyway.

Also, re: freehanding, I'm actually considering adding a company symbol both on the free side of his jump pack and his free greave. The one on the jump pack would be larger and probably incorporate additional iconography. Thoughts?

That seals it: time for me to get the JPs. I wanted to see them on a model first and this is it. Good show!