True Scaled Chapter Master

HarasinCreed

I am wanting to enter the Under 18 Large model catagery in New Zealand this year so decided to sculpt something up. So this is my first attempt at any real sculpting. I have done quite abit of converting but this is my first big job.

Front

http://a.imageshack.us/img193/3624/img1725xd.jpg

Back

http://a.imageshack.us/img24/1174/img1723em.jpg

Side

http://a.imageshack.us/img823/7184/img1724b.jpg

Side

http://a.imageshack.us/img826/7301/img1722l.jpg

Over all i was quite happy with the results other than the knee guards and the stormbolter. I would appretiate it if anyone has any ideas for the paint scheme. C&C welcome.

I wasn't planning on using him in an army just as a show off model. As to the sword i thought it was one of the best parts but hay everyones intitleled(cant spell) to their own oppinion.

I like the sword, it definitely looks well used. Your sculpting is pretty good on him but I would suggest some things if you don't mind a little constructive criticism. The green stuff on the backpack looks a little lumpy, I would try to file or sand it down a little. I also think he would look good with a belt and buckle of some kind, it would help define the abdomen and hips a little I think. You could then add some grenades or pouches/whatever on the belt and make him look a little more "kitted out." As for a color scheme, he screams Fallen Dark Angel to me, so black paint would be my choice.

Thanks for the comment. I did actually cut the bumpyness off the backpack after the photo i realised my mistake and how do you make a decent belt i had trouble making one for him so just left it out. As ot the Fallen Dark Angel i have been painting my Legion of the Damned army for 2 years so i am tired of painting black. But i think i might do a normal Dark Angles scheme with a couple of hints of Black. Final comment do you think i should do battle damadge on the rest of his body?