Epistles of Lorgar

Bearers of the Word I have been compiling the Epistles of Lorgar for many years and have asked this question in many forums with no response. The question is this do you have a favorite passage of the Epistles or even a good quote? I would love to add it to my collection. Even if its one you have come up with yourself. So please share one and all.

"And so Lorgar called down the death of a world, for its heresy. And his favoured sons set forth, and with the dawn of the new day, the world met its doom."

"From the fires of Betrayal unto the blood of revenge we bring the name of Lorgar, the Bearer of the Word, the favored Son of Chaos, all praise be given to him. From those that would not heed we offer praise to those who do, that they might turn their gaze our way and gift us with the Boon of Pain, to turn the Galaxy red with the blood, and feed the hunger of the Gods."

-Excerpt from the Three Hundred and Forty-First

Brother Nihm, is that from the Iron Hands novel or a new source, I'm taking it's a new source.

From the fires of betrayal...

Unto the blood of revenge...

We bring the word of Lorgar...

The Bearer of the Word...

The favored son of Chaos...

To turn the galaxy red with blood...

And feed the hunger of the gods...

I believe that's how it's written in the Iron Hands novel, I notice there's been some additions to the new source, unless I'm mistaken that is.

• 1 month later...
"From the fires of Betrayal unto the blood of revenge we bring the name of Lorgar, the Bearer of the Word, the favored Son of Chaos, all praise be given to him. From those that would not heed we offer praise to those who do, that they might turn their gaze our way and gift us with the Boon of Pain, to turn the Galaxy red with the blood, and feed the hunger of the Gods."

-Excerpt from the Three Hundred and Forty-First

Brother Nihm, is that from the Iron Hands novel or a new source, I'm taking it's a new source.

From the fires of betrayal...