Creating a new chapter

Bone Redeemers

Hello guys, i am relatviely new to the BnC and ive decided to start off by creating my own unique space marine chapter now bear in mind that i am still a newb at the hobby and my paint jobs etc are really quite horrible but i hope all you guys can help me get better :D so yeah the basic idea of my chapter is a kind of savannah (trying yo find a better word with the same meaning) dwelling chapter that is verry closely knit so i plan on giving each sergeant for all my squads an individual name and small background at least until my army grows too large and my laziness kicks in :blush: im not entirely sure about how they came to be so if u guys have any brainstorming ideas fill me in.

So far i have come up with a relatively simple colours scheme that still needs some work done to tweak it and make it a nice looking force on the battlefield so i ahve an SM painter pic of the basic scheme

Edit: The main yellow paint is Desert Yellow with a complete wash of gryphonne sepia

sm.php?b62c=@hQ8MC_hYbiB.hdNvV@@@@@@@hGxVO@@@@__@@@@@@@@@@@.@.@@@@@@@@@@@hCmX3hFTPP@@@@@@@@iakk7@@@@hFTPPiakk7&

but i need to find a good trim colour or something to break up the one-colourness of the scheme i was thinking black with a grey trim but im starting to doubt that and what colour to paint the chest eagle, gold or silver? or make it the same colour as the trim.

So yeah... this is still the early days of this project and it should slowly progress with the help of all you guys :) cheers

I like the scheme. I personally wouldn't go with gold cuz it'll most likely blend in with the tan/khaki main color you're using. Silver could look cool, but I think the white you have now looks pretty nice as well. I'm looking forward to seeing a test mini *hint hint* :lol:

My two cents ^^