Mathhammer help. (using Excel.)

ildrin

Good Evening.

My A2 ICT project forces me to find a real person, with a real problem that can be solved using ICT, and solve it for them.

My project is a system capable of creating army lists, from data stored within, to prevent having to re-enter it each time, which is easy in Microsoft Access.

The more difficult aspect is a fully functional Mathhammer system, i was wondering if anyone could help me with this, as I've spent about 3 hours trying to do so, but haven't been able to yet.

Thanks for any help.

Love Willski.

(Apologies if this is the wrong category/section. please inform me or correct this if it is. thank you.)

Are you talking about rating the effectiveness of a unit and its equipment?

Like if a unit has BS4 and a weapon of STR4 and 5 shots, and you provide a toughness... say 4... it says ~1.67 wounds?

I'm not really a mathhammer expert here... but BS4 means you hit 4/6 of the time and S4/T4 means you wound 1/2 of the time... so 5 * 4/6 * 1/2 = 1.67ish... so it seems like it should be easy to do those kinds of calculations. They'd just have to provide a toughness (and potentially WS) to compare against.

it'll let you input a number of attacks, with WS, or BS, and strength, AP etc. and tell you how many wounds it can deal against a unit of a certain WS, T, saves etc.

Any idea how to do this?

Pretty simple I think, you would need several variables, for shooting:

A: Ballistic Skill

B: S of weapon

C: Toughness of opponent

D: Armor Piercing

E: Enemies Armor save

F: Enemies Invulnerable save

G: Number of attacks